How I Scored My First Internship through LinkedIn During Tough Times

Imagine trying to find a job when hardly anyone is hiring. That was my reality as a React Developer during this recession. I sent out tons of job applications, but it felt like they were disappearing into thin air.

I didn't give up, though. Instead of feeling sorry for myself, I decided to learn new things and get better at React development. Every day, I worked on new projects and shared them on social media like LinkedIn and Twitter.

Then, out of the blue, I got a message on LinkedIn from someone offering me a React Developer internship. I said yes right away! After a nerve-wracking interview, I got the internship for six months.

My advice to anyone in the same boat? Keep trying for jobs, but also keep learning and sharing your work online. You never know who might notice and offer you an opportunity.

So, if you're looking for your first job or internship, don't give up. Keep learning, keep applying, and keep sharing. Good luck!